motherhood · parenthood

Sleep tight

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

sleep tight

As I head to bed, I think of all the past changes and coming changes in my life. Two years ago I arrived to the United States to get married to my awesome better half, twelve months ago we moved into our own apartment, ten months ago I became the mom of a beautiful baby boy and now we are about to move to our own house.

I don’t want to stress it but there is so much to do and so little time. My baby is growing so fast! Now he tries to grab me from the legs and climb to end up standing and I am sure that soon enough he is going to start walking. He is my sun and I am discovering how awesome it is to look at his face and see a smile coming, how amazingly brave he is when he tries to stand up every 5 minutes, how intelligent he is when I try to prevent him from getting hurt.

It’s exciting and challenging at the same time. I want to do it all and do it great for him. Play with him, learn with him, be the best mom I can be. Teach him good manners and tell cute stories, say a prayer before bed and tuck him when he uncovers himself in the middle of his sleep.

God, guide me on how to be a good mom. God, give me the strenght and wisdom I need.

Leave a Reply

