gardening

My Valentine’s Orchid

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

orchid

My dear hubby gave me this orchid for Valentine’s Day and she has been a good girl since then. I water her once a week and she used to have beautiful green leaves, but two weeks ago all of a sudden she lost her leaves in a weird way. I checked the roots and they looked rotten, but there are still some green ones, thick and healthy. I was told that they kind or hibernate and that maybe mine is a female.

I have been taking care of it since she lost her leaves. I got a MiracleGro orchid food in Amazon and I prepare her water with tiny bits of food every two weeks, so I hope that she revives. I don’t know which variety is it and right now that she doesn’t have flowers it’s hard to tell, all I know is that my husband got it at Kroger, hahahaha.

If you know how to take care of an orchid, please let me know what do I need to do.

Leave a Reply

